Articles Posted in 2001

The Spirit of SPoT

by Ryan
Wednesday, December 19, 2001
The Holidays are upon us once again. Go hang out with family and friends and appreciate those that mean the most to you. Without our loved ones, our lives mean nothing. Be grateful for the opportunities that you have and take a moment to reflect on all of the good things that come your way…skateboarding, family, friends, and good times. Check out my Holiday reminiscence.
Ryan

A Trip to Lakeland Public Skatepark

by Ryan
Sunday, December 16, 2001
The SPoT crew took a Lakeland tour last weekend. We skated the Cunningham mini-ramp and the Lakeland public skate park. Sorry, but I forgot to take a picture of lunch at Lakeland Hooters...impressive talent there though. Check out the photos and what I think of the public park.

It’s 2001 and I’m Still Breakin’

by Barak
Friday, December 07, 2001
Does your kingpin break all the time? Why is it? Does anyone know? Someone asked Barak, does he know? Click here to find out.

Can a Rail Be Too Slick? Huh?

by Barak
Monday, December 03, 2001
What to do if your new flat bar is way too fast…

Jay's Pool

by Ryan
Thursday, November 29, 2001
Jay Kafcas' new pool provides a rare opportunity to skate some new terrain in Tampa.

We Had It

by Ryan
Tuesday, November 27, 2001
Ryan and the crew take the portable street course for a demo at Gulf View Square Mall for Boards in Motion.

Hanging Out With Muska!

by Ryan
Monday, October 08, 2001
Read about Ryan and the crew's adventures at this year's ASR event.

Reply to a Sept 11 Post

by Ryan
Tuesday, October 02, 2001
This isn't an article, but a direct reply to a comment posted on the September 11 article.

Recipie For a Kontest Killa'

by Barak
Monday, October 01, 2001
Contests first should be for fun, but if you want go for the gold, check this out.

Skate Tough or Go Learn

by Barak
Friday, September 21, 2001
More beginner advice.

September 11, 2001

by Ryan
Thursday, September 13, 2001
Thoughts on September 11, 2001.

Beginner's Stuck

by Barak
Thursday, August 23, 2001
Advice for a beginner.

Move Over Ann Landers

by Ryan
Tuesday, August 21, 2001
Ryan makes an attempt at giving some advice.

Just Grin and Bearing

by Barak
Wednesday, August 08, 2001
Why are some bearings so expensive?

Warped Tour 2001

by Ryan
Sunday, July 29, 2001
The crew hangs out for a day at the Vans Warped Tour.

Parents That Shred

by Ryan
Friday, July 27, 2001
All parents should be this cool.

Rodney Mullen vs. Grind King Song

by Barak
Friday, July 27, 2001
What the truck?

If the Shoe Fits, Wear It...

by Barak
Thursday, July 26, 2001
Barak gives some shoe guidance.

Slap Mag Intro

by Ryan
Friday, July 20, 2001
Read Ryan's intro in Slap this month.

Tony Hawk's Gigantic Skatepark Tour

by Ryan
Monday, July 02, 2001
Ryan and the crew go to Merritt Island for the Tony Hawk Gigantic Skatepark Tour.

SPoT Ben Hill Demo 2001

by Ryan
Thursday, May 24, 2001
Ryan and the crew put on a demo at Ben Hill.

Cinco de Mayo

by Jasper
Saturday, May 05, 2001
Dave Jasper and crew tell about the Mosquito Mini party