Nyjah Huston News

Nyjah Huston Photo Sponsors: Element, Diamond, Ricta, DC, Mob, Stance, Monster, CCS, Asphalt Yacht Club
Hometown: Huntington Beach CA
Stance: Goofy, Age: 20, Status: Pro
Notes:

Notes: Check out Nyjah's website at Nyjah.com.

Last Update: Friday, March 21, 2014

View the full Nyjah Huston Skater Profile.

Monday, December 03, 2012 posted by Rob

Moster has an interview with Nyjah where he talks about contests and street skating.

Thursday, November 29, 2012 posted by Rob

Thrasher's Last Call with Nyjah Huston is two minutes of hardness from Nyjah. Damn...

Friday, September 28, 2012 posted by Rob

Check out how Nyjah's frontside bluntslide at La Jolla 18 went down:

Sunday, September 02, 2012 posted by Rob

This episode of SPoT Life shows how Nyjah won another $20k in Canada for the Take the Cake Contest:

Sunday, June 17, 2012 posted by Rob

Street League's highlights from Ontario show how Nyjah did it again:

Friday, June 15, 2012 posted by Rob

Cab back noseblunt? Damn, Nyjah. Check out some Street League clips:

Tuesday, June 05, 2012 posted by Rob

Nyjah's on some giant rail chomping on his XGames Real Street part:

Sunday, May 20, 2012 posted by Rob

Street League has the wrap on how Nyjah won $160k. That big spin frontside hurricane was insane. Get the full results here.

Thursday, May 10, 2012 posted by Rob

A few words from Nyjah on Street League and the last trick:

Thursday, March 29, 2012 posted by Rob

Nyjah's raw footage from Tampa Pro:

Thursday, March 22, 2012 posted by Luc

FKD - Nyjah Huston.

Sunday, February 12, 2012 posted by Luc

Hall of Meat: Nyjah Huston.

Thursday, January 26, 2012 posted by Rob

Catch Nyjah on the Weekend Buzz on the Ride Channel:

Wednesday, January 18, 2012 posted by Luc

Nyjah Huston Rise & Shine extras.

Tuesday, January 03, 2012 posted by Luc

Transworld NEWSHIT - Mike Mo and Nyjah on DC.

Monday, January 02, 2012 posted by Luc

DC welcomes Nyjah Huston and Mike Mo Capaldi.

Monday, December 19, 2011 posted by Luc

Element - Nyjah Huston: "The San Diego Slam"

Monday, November 28, 2011 posted by Luc

Element Crossing Canada Tour.

Friday, November 11, 2011 posted by Rob

Man I love these "holy crap" times in skateboarding these days with people doing individual part releases. There's been a few this year and today's was of course, Nyjah Huston. What a difference between giant nollie inward heels and such in a contest setting versus a real spot. No surpise there, but it sure is nice to see Nyjah in the crusty cuts rather than the bright stadium lights. Pre and post dreads, Nyjah's grow'd up and it's great seeing him come through with a "holy crap" this year. In the past, I've compared skateboarding's mainstream growing pains with the way I watched hip hop grow over the years, noting the wider and wider divide between "real" and regular goonies. Today when I went to buy the Nyjah video, I saw worlds collide yet again. You can now get the explicit or clean version of a skateboarding video. Better than a censored Waka Flocka song, I guess. Can skateboarding get any more normal? Damn, that's another discussion, though. Check out Nyjha's video on iTunes.

Monday, November 07, 2011 posted by Luc

Firing Line: Nyjah Huston.

Monday, November 07, 2011 posted by Luc

Element - Rise & Shine Trailer #7.

Monday, October 31, 2011 posted by Luc

NYJAH HUSTON VIDEO TEASER - CLIP #6 from ELEMENT SKATEBOARDS on Vimeo.

Friday, September 30, 2011 posted by Luc

"RISE & SHINE" NYJAH HUSTON VIDEO - OFFICIAL TRAILER from ELEMENT SKATEBOARDS on Vimeo.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011 posted by Luc

Thrasher Double Rock: Nyjah Huston.

Friday, September 23, 2011 posted by Luc

Element - Nyjah Huston 11.11.11 Trailer #2.

Monday, September 19, 2011 posted by Luc

Nyjah Huston Element part teaser.

Friday, August 26, 2011 posted by Rob

Nieratko had a nice, in-depth chat with Nyjah.

Thursday, July 28, 2011 posted by D.B.

Uh Yeah Nyjah, X-Games, Street League, all that's great. But maybe you should go help that kid who just got kidnapped behind you!

Wednesday, March 16, 2011 posted by Rob

Nyjah Huston put down a winning run half way through the Finals at Tampa Pro. For a while, it looked like he was taking it. As you know, Dennis Busenitz came along later, destroyed, and bumped Nyjah into second place in the end.

Monday, January 31, 2011 posted by Rob

Transworld has a 5 Trick Fix with Nyjah.

Monday, January 31, 2011 posted by Rob