Damn Am Awards: Short Story and Long Photos Post at Skatepark of Tampa

Damn Am Awards: Short Story and Long Photos

There's the full story and photos from the Damn Am Awards last night. The unusually long list of photos is due to the super over-hypeness I currently have on the new camera gear I have. If you were here, thanks for coming. Check out the results:
  • Team Manager of the Year: Rodney Johnson - Runner-ups: Felix, Mike Sinclair
  • Most Improved: Shawn Hale - Runner-ups: CJ Dixon, Cameo Wilson
  • Just for Showing Up: Caesar Fernandez - Runner-ups: Curren Caples, David Loy
  • Zumiez Overall Destroyer: Clint Walker - Runner-ups: Ben Hatchell, Shawn Hale
  • Tampa Am Winner: Luan Oliveira
  • Damn Am of the Year: Luan Oliveira (1st place Damn Am Costa Mesa and 1st place Tampa Am) - Runner-ups: Felipe Gustavo, Chris Mendes
  • The Skateboard Mag’s YBAm: Tyler Bledsoe
  • Never Gonna Win: Ben Gore - Runner-ups: Marius Syvanen, Abdias Rivera
  • CanadiAm: T.J. Rogers - Runner-ups: Magnus Hanson, Will Marshall
  • EurOK: Youness Amrani - Runner-up: Adrien Bulard, Eniz Fazliov
  • Done Growed Up: David Loy
  • Better Hardflip Than You: Lacey Baker
  • Pro Before You Know: Nick Merlino
  • Mad Snaps: Luis Tolentino - Runner-up: Kechaud Johnson, Jeffrey Marshall
  • Little Big Man: Louie Lopez - Runner-up: Chase Webb
  • Came Out of Nowhere: Mark Suciu - Runner-up: Cory Huber
  • Best Attitude: Theotis Beasley
  • Most Entertaining: Andrew Cannon
  • Best Black Dude: Norman Woods
  • Best Mexican: Paul Flores
  • Gratitude Award: C.J. Tambornino
  • You Choked: Mike Thompson
  • Winner of Every Practice: Evan Smith
  • Thanks to our Supporters: Billabong, DC, Volcom, Zumiez, Independent, The Skateboard Mag, Mob Grip, Red Bull, ASR, Cons, Transworld Skateboarding, SBC
Post Tags:

Related Posts


Subscribe to the SPoT What's Up Blog

Enter your email:

SPoT What's Up Blog

We've been posting daily banter to the What's Up Column here for over a decade now. Select a year and month to see posts from that time.