Tampa Am 2009 Credits and Thanks Article at Skatepark of Tampa

Tampa Am 2009 Credits and Thanks

Posted on Sunday, December 6, 2009 by Rob

Just for Showing Up Awards

  • Nike SB - Nick Halkias, Hunter Muraira, and Andy Henry. Thanks for all the help. We couldn't do without you. Darin O'Brien, we wish you a safe delivery with the new baby.
  • Neckface - best artwork ever on the street course.
  • Ryan DeWitt - most loyal website viewer and nearly perfect attendance at Tampa Am and Tampa Pro over the years.
  • Flip - Ian Deacon, Andrew Shusterman, and the entire team. Thanks for the mad support.
  • Clay Montgomery and James Langer - thanks to Atomic Tattoos for all the free tats.
  • Paul Goncalves - our pal from Fuel TV had the bangin' slow mo edits during the webcast and has been very supportive over the years.
  • Jamie Prescott - thanks Skull Candy for all the great prizes and support.
  • Rodney Johnson and the Billabong Crew - holdin' it down at every event.

Honorable Mentions

  • Atlanta crew for holding it down.
  • Pharmacy Skate Shop - six dudes in the Contest, six dudes to chill, and even one for the Moat Race.
  • Chad Cardoza and Barak Wiser - curators of the 99 Bottles Art Show. Thanks to all of the contributors as well.
  • Gatorade - Kenny, Ara, and Carla - thanks for all your support.
  • Red Bull - thanks for all your support. Kelly and Billie, welcome to your first Tampa Am.
  • Del the Funky Homosapien and El Ten Eleven at our 17-Year Anniversary Show killed it!
  • Colin McKay, Jeff Pang, Dan Murphy, Justin Brock, Mike Frazier, Dave Bachinsky, Reese Forbes, Nick Dompierre, and all the other pros in town for Tampa Am.
  • Spectators, industry, friends, and family...without you we wouldn't be here, so thank you.


Subscribe to the SPoT What's Up Blog

Enter your email: