Raging Bull Nike SB Dunk High Premium Review

Posted on Wednesday, September 19, 2012 by Wit-E

By Wit-E Beats

Today we get to preview an upcoming Nike SB Dunk High Premium that some are calling the “Raging Bull” Dunks. The entire upper, including the tongue, is composed of a black 3M reflective material. From my experience, 3M is not very durable when used as an upper, so these kix are definitely geared towards sneaker lovers and probably not suited for skating. The Swoosh and heel tab are light silver and appear to be made out of a thin rubber. The tongue tag is black and has red lettering, which matches the red stitching on the midsole. They have blue-tinted translucent outsoles and come with black laces and an additional set of red laces, which will come in handy for anybody who copped the black Levi’s Dunks. For some odd reason the Levi’s included two pairs of black laces instead of one black and one red. WTF?

These Raging Bulls are rumored to be the Quickstrike release for October (No, we don't know the exact date.) and you can sign up for the Foot Fetish voucher line right here.

You can also RSVP to SanctSHOEary, which is coming up November 3rd at SPoT Ybor and The Bricks. You will have a chance to win a pair of the blue Hyperstrike Nike SB x Levi’s Dunks at the event. More info on that coming soon.

Related Articles

Nike SB Dunk High McRad Review

by Wit-E on Friday, February 15, 2013

Most of my favorite Nike SB releases have an interesting background story, and the February Quickstrike Dunk is a great one.

Nike Dunk High Doernbecher Shoes

by Wit-E on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

When they dropped November 30th, it seemed they would be sold exclusively through Nike and we here at SPoT didn't anticipate receiving any pairs. So you can imagine how surprised we were last week when we received a shipment of these sneakers with an amazing story behind them.

SanctSHOEary November 2012 at SPoT Ybor

by Rob on Tuesday, November 06, 2012

Some photos from the first SanctSHOEary event at SPoT Ybor and The Bricks.

Nike SB Dunk High Sean Cliver Krampus Review

by Rob on Monday, November 05, 2012

This past Saturday at SanctSHOEary we unveiled an upcoming Nike SB Dunk high that is rumored to be the quickstrike for December. Get the full review and photos here.

SanctSHOEary - A Sneaker Soiree: Red Carpet Voting

by Rob on Friday, November 02, 2012

Check back after the event for your photo from the red carpet. The photo with the most likes will win the pair of Levi's X Nike SB Hyperstrikes that were on display at the Sneaker Soiree.

October 2012 Nike SB Dunks

by Rob on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

With four releases, October is going to be a good month for Nike SB Dunk fans. My favorite of the bunch, the Thunder Dunk Low, was initially slated to release in August, but got delayed for some reason and just came in. They remind me of the Pro B Lightning Dunks from 2001 and feature some really nice suede uppers...

Levi's X Nike SB Dunk Release at SPoT Ybor

by Rob on Thursday, September 13, 2012

It was another overnight line for the release of the Black Levi's X Nike SB Dunk in SPoT Ybor. I went down some of the line and took a top/bottom photo...

FU¢~iN FINALLY: Levi's X Nike SB Dunk Arrives

by Wit-E on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Around late May we heard these Nike SB x Levi’s collabo Dunks were going to be released on July 4th. Then around July 1st Nike pushed the date back to August 1st...

Nike SB Pushead 2 Dunk

by Wit-E on Thursday, July 19, 2012

It's been 7 years since the release of the first Nike SB x Pushead collaboration. For those of you who don't know, Pushead is an artist, record label owner, and writer within the hardcore punk and heavy metal scenes.

Only in SPoT Skate Shop Ybor: Nike Dunk SB Blackouts aka Nontourage

by Wit-E on Thursday, May 17, 2012

This is a sneaker that has been anticipated for over a year, and with all the drama surrounding them it seemed as if they would never actually release, written off by most as one of those sneakers they will never get to own.

Petoskey Stone Nike SB Dunk Low in Ybor May 1

by Wit-E on Thursday, April 26, 2012

Coming May 1st to SPoT Ybor is a Dunk Low Premium that has been generating alot of buzz lately.

Frank Kozik Nike SB Dunk High: In Ybor Today at Noon

by Rob on Thursday, April 26, 2012

Going on sale today at noon at SPoT Skate Shop Ybor is the much anticipated Kozik Dunk High Quickstrike.

Cigar City Dunk Release at SPoT Skate Shop Ybor City

by Rob on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I still can’t believe how lucky I got being able to be part of the culture and lifestyle of all of these amazing things well into the ripe old age I’m at now. Check photos and video from the release here.

[View more in the Article Archives]

Comments

Subscribe to the SPoT What's Up Blog

Enter your email: