SPoT After School Skate Sessions Article at Skatepark of Tampa

SPoT After School Skate Sessions

Posted on Monday, March 11, 2024 by Clint

WHAT ARE YOU DOING AFTER SCHOOL?

The SPoT After School Sessions take place at the Skatepark of Tampa's world-class facility, known for hosting the top professional and amateur events in the skate industry for the past 30 years. Participants in these sessions receive comprehensive skateboard education, engage in daily activities, and benefit from tailored lessons and pointers, including session contests. These sessions cater to skaters of all skill levels, from beginner to advanced. Skaters are engaged and supervised at all times during the sessions.

Every Monday and Friday from 3-6pm join us for an exclusive program with advanced skate instruction, art projects and more! We're capping this at 20 children so your skater will receive focused attention to help them build their skills on the board.

DAILY SCHEDULE

  • 2:30pm - 3:00pm - Skater drop-off and check-in
  • 3:00pm - 4:30pm - Stretching/lessons/skating with instructor
  • 4:30pm - 5:00pm - Daily organized activities with instructor
  • 5:00pm - 5:30pm - Free skate with instructors
  • 5:30pm - 6:00pm - Skater pick-up

  • Camp supervisor will be with campers until 6:30pm
  • Skaters are permitted to skate without instructor supervision from 6:30 - 8:00pm with parent approval
  • Skaters are permitted to snack at anytime

RATES

  • $30 for members
  • $35 for non-members

Want to become a member? Come visit us in the skate shop and ask a staff member for help.

2024 SESSION DATES & REGISTRATION

  • Friday, Mar 22
  • Monday, Mar 25
  • Friday, Mar 29
  • Friday, Apr 12
  • Monday, Apr 15
  • Friday, Apr 19
  • Monday, Apr 22
  • Friday, Apr 26
  • Monday, Apr 29
  • Friday, May 3
  • Monday, May 6
  • Friday, May 10
  • Monday, May 13
  • Friday, May 17
  • Monday, May 20
  • Friday, May 24

REGISTER NOW

WAIVER INFO

YOU CAN'T SKATE WITHOUT A WAIVER!

Your parent or legal guardian must be present to sign a waiver. The only exception is to bring a notarized waiver with you. These rules are strictly enforced.

FILL OUT A WAIVER


ADDITIONAL INFO

  • Open to all skill levels
  • Rental skateboards and safety gear available in the shop
  • Helmets are mandatory. Pads are optional, but recommended
  • Skaters are supervised at all times
  • Schedule subject to change due to inclement weather or staffing

Comments

Subscribe to the SPoT What's Up Blog

Enter your email: